Independent candidate Geoffrey Wandera declared Busia LC V Chairperson after more two contestants pull out

An independent candidate Geoffrey Wandera in the Busia LC V election  has been declared the winner.

This is narrowly happens after the other two candidates namely Crispus Bwire and Tony Ojambo pulled out of the race leaving Wandera unopposed.

The seat formerly had a total of five candidates before DP Candidate Deo Njoki and NRM’s Paul Boniface Oguttu were disqualified by the Electoral Commission citing not being a registered voter under the national voters register and presenting nomination papers bearing names that contradict details on his academic transcripts for the two candidates respectively.


The Voter’s Favorite, DP’s Deo was offered a Government job as a commissioner on the Uganda Human Rights Commission, a slot he turned down to remain in the race shortly before his disqualification


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.